Book Release: If You Love Me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree@Lizzie_Chantree #RRBC

I’m excited to welcome today’s special guest: Lizzie Chantree and her new book “If You Love Me, I’m Yours”

Lizzie pic 2

Book blurb:

‘If you love me, I’m yours…’

Maud didn’t mind being boring, not really. She had a sensible job, clothes, and love life… if you counted an overbearing ex who had thanked her, rolled over and was snoring before she even realised he’d begun! She could tolerate not fulfilling her dreams, if her parents would pay her one compliment about the only thing she was passionate about in life: her art.

Dot should have fit in with her flamboyant and slightly eccentric family of talented artists, but somehow, she was an anomaly who couldn’t paint. She tried hard to be part of their world by becoming an art agent extraordinaire, but she dreamed of finding her own voice.

Dot’s brother Nate, a smoulderingly sexy and famous artist, was adored by everyone. His creative talent left them in awe of his ability to capture such passion on canvas. Women worshipped him, and even Dot’s friend Maud flushed and bumped into things when he walked into a room, but a tragic event in his past had left him emotionally and physically scarred, and reluctant to face the world again.

Someone was leaving exquisite little paintings on park benches, with a tag saying, ‘If you love me, I’m yours’. The art was so fresh and cutting-edge, that it generated a media frenzy and a scramble to discover where the mystery artist could be hiding. The revelation of who the prodigious artist was interlinked Maud, Dot and Nate’s lives forever, but their worlds came crashing down.

Were bonds of friendship, love and loyalty strong enough to withstand fame, success and scandal?


3 fun facts about Lizzie’s writing:

  •  I began writing when my youngest daughter became unwell, as a way to stave off depression. It helped me through a very difficult time.
  •   I don’t really plan my stories. I do rough chapter guides and then get on with writing the story. It’s great fun as it feels like I’m reading the story as I write it.
  •  I used to worry all of the time about marketing. Now I run networking hours for creatives, have Facebook groups to help other authors and really enjoy interacting with my readers. Marketing can be fun!

  •  lizzie author pic

    Author BIO:

    Award-winning inventor and author, Lizzie Chantree, started her own business at the age of 18 and became one of Fair Play London and The Patent Office’s British Female Inventors of the Year in 2000. She discovered her love of writing fiction when her children were little and now runs networking hours on social media, where creative businesses, writers, photographers and designers can offer advice and support to each other. She lives with her family on the coast in Essex. Visit her website at www.lizziechantree.com or follow her on Twitter @Lizzie_Chantree  https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree.


  •  lizzie pic 1

    Social media links:

    Website:  https://lizziechantree.com

    Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Lizzie_Chantree

    Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/lizzie.chantree.

    Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/lizzie_chantree/

    Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7391757.Lizzie_Chantree

    Universal book buy link: viewbook.at/IfYouLoveMe-ImYours


Thanks for dropping by! Embrace that inner child with a good book! D.L. Finn

13 thoughts on “Book Release: If You Love Me, I’m Yours by Lizzie Chantree@Lizzie_Chantree #RRBC”

  1. Thanks Staci! I hope you enjoy both the reads. I signed two book deals with my publisher, so it has been hectic, but fun to have more than one book out in a year. I think I could do with a holiday though! 🙂

  2. I’m like Staci and still need to catch up with the last one, but this also sounds like a winner and a lot of fun.
    You’re doing amazing with your releases, Lizzie. All the best!

Leave a Reply